Rammstein World

29Jan 2019

Officiel The next Rammstein video will be directed by Jonas Åkerlund and not Philipp Stölzl

A few weeks ago, a casting of BigFish led us to believe that the director of Rammstein's next video would be Philipp Stölzl, used to work with this company (see previous news).

Today, Rammstein published on his Instagram account a photo taken during the shooting. Zooming in, you can see the mention "BigFish", the date "January 21, 2019" and the name of the director: Jonas Åkerlund. So it will not be Philipp Stölzl. The universe is religious and when you know that the casting was intended to find people who were not afraid to strip, you can imagine that the clip will be sulphurous.

To summarize: the first video from the next album was shot around January 21st by Jonas Åkerlund (Mann gegen Mann, Pussy, Mein Land), and the second was shot on January 26th by Joern Heitmann (Sonne, Ich will, Haifisch).
07Jan 2019

Details on the next two Rammstein videos [spoilers]

Thanks to castings published on the Internet, we have details on the next two Rammstein videos. Beware, the following paragraphs contain spoilers. Don't read if you want to keep the surprise!

The first video will be shot on January 18th in Berlin by the production company Bigfish. Chances are that the director is Philipp Stölzl, not only because he works with Bigfish, but also because he already directed Du hast, Du riechst so gut'98 and Stripped. A casting is looking for men and women between 30 and 60 years old, not bothered to appear naked on the video.

The second video will be shot by Joern Heitmann on January 26th, also in Berlin. Joern directed several of the band's iconic videos: Sonne, Ich will or Haifisch. A casting is looking for two characters: a man between 35 and 50 years old with bad teeth that can play a typical working man from 1920s-1950s. And his wife (30-45 years old). The video is described as such: a wild clip in a historical style. A woman from the 1920s-1950s freed herself from the classic model of the women of the time. She does not hesitate to pour coffee on her husband's shirt and to climb on barricades.
03Jan 2019

Rammstein will shoot a video on January 18th

The cultural centre of the city of Gotha announced the postponement of a public reading session by Christian "Flake" Lorenz, scheduled for January 18th, due to video shooting! This should be the first video from the next album. According to Richard Z. Kruspe in interview for Kerrang, five videos should be released in total.

We don't know the director yet, but Zoran Bihać, director of many Rammstein videos in the past, announced on Facebook that he had not been contacted by the band.

Rammstein's next album is scheduled for April 2019. It was mixed in December in Los Angeles by Rich Costey (Muse, Foo Fighters...) and Richard. The mastering should be finalized quickly!
19Dec 2018

Officiel New Lindemann's single: "Mathematik"

Lindemann is back with a new single! Till makes infidelities with his friend Peter Tägtgren to try rap. Here is Mathematik, featuring the German rapper Haftbefehl!

The single is available on streaming platforms (Spotify, Apple Music, Youtube) as well as in digital purchase (iTunes) and in CD or vinyle on Amazon or the official RammsteinShop.

The video was shot on November 19 in Berlin by Zoran Bihać (already director of Praise Abort and Fish On). Discover it below:

23Nov 2018

Officiel Viagogo will no longer be able to sell Rammstein tickets in Germany

The Hamburg District Court has now issued a preliminary injunction against Viagogo AG. The injunction bans Viagogo from selling tickets on www.viagogo.de for Rammstein's 2019 stadium concerts in Germany, from claiming that the tickets are valid and from using Google AdWords to advertise the tickets.

The preliminary injunction was obtained by the following law firm in Hamburg: LICHTE Rechtsanwälte. Sebastian Ott, lawyer, states: The court's decision is a warning sign to anyone who thinks they can sell hugely overpriced and invalid Rammstein tickets and advertise these on popular search engines. The band is pleased with the district court's decision and with the ban issued by the court.

This is an opportunity for us to remind you that you should never order tickets on unofficial platforms. The exorbitant prices on Viagogo are not the only problem: electronic tickets can be falsified or sold to several people. There is a risk for you to not be able to attend the concert.
02Nov 2018

Officiel Europe Stadium Tour 2019!

Rammstein has just officially announced its 2019 stadium tour! It will promote the new album, which is officially confirmed for Spring 2019.

A pre-sale will take place from November 5, 10am to November 7, 10am (local time in the specific country) only for members of the official LIFAD fanclub. There will be a purchase limit per person (we don't know the limit).

The sale will then begin on November 8 at 10am (local time in the specific country) on Eventim.

You must absolutely favour the above sales methods. We do not recommend services such as Next-Concert, Live-Booker, Rocket-Ticket, and Viagogo, among others.
  • 2019-05-27+28, Germany, Gelsenkirchen, Veltins-Arena
  • 2019-06-01, Spain, Barcelone, RCDE Stadium
  • 2019-06-05, Switzerland, Bern, Stade de Suisse
  • 2019-06-08+09, Germany, Munich, Olympiastadion
  • 2019-06-12+13, Germany, Dresden, Rudolf-Harbig-Stadion
  • 2019-06-16, Germany, Rostock, Ostseestadion
  • 2019-06-19, Denmark, Copenhagen, Parken Stadium
  • 2019-06-22, Germany, Berlin, Olympiastadion
  • 2019-06-25, Netherlands, Rotterdam, Stadion Feijenoord
  • 2019-06-28+29, France, Paris, Paris La Défense Arena
  • 2019-07-02, Germany, Hanover, HDI-Arena
  • 2019-07-06, Great Britain, Milton Keynes, Stadium MK
  • 2019-07-10, Belgiu, Brussels, Stade Roi Baudouin
  • 2019-07-13, Germany, rankfurt am Main, Commerzbank-Arena
  • 2019-07-16+17, Czech Republic, Prague, Eden Aréna
  • 2019-07-20, Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Roeser Festival Grounds
  • 2019-07-24, Poland, Chorzów, Stadion Śląski
  • 2019-07-29, Russia, Moscow, VTB Arena
  • 2019-08-02, Russia, Saint Petersburg, Saint-Petersburg-Stadium
  • 2019-08-06, Latvia, Riga, Lucavsala
  • 2019-08-10, Finland, Tampere, Tampere Stadium
  • 2019-08-14, Sweden, Stockholm, Stockholms stadion
  • 2019-08-18, Norway, Oslo, Ullevaal Stadion
  • 2019-08-22+23, Austria, Vienna, Ernst-Happel Stadion
28Oct 2018

Richard gives details about the new album

Richard was interviewed by the German radio station Rock Antenne. In addition to talking about the new Emigrate album, he gave details about Rammstein's new album and the band's schedule:
  • The new album is produced by Rich Costey, an American producer who has worked with Muse, Rage Against The Machine, Franz Ferdinand among others;
  • The album will be mixed in November in Los Angeles. Richard will be participating in the mix for two weeks;
  • From January, the band will focus on the next tour. Till is back at the gym to be in good physical condition;
  • The band would like to tour for 3 or 4 years. The future is uncertain then. Richard thinks the band could end his career after the tour;
  • The atmosphere is excellent at the moment within the band, as it was during the early years;
  • Richard is working on a book with a publisher advised by Jonathan Davis from Korn.
Click to see the previous articles